I used to…

I used to admire you.

You were so confident, and I was not… you were so strong, and I was only beginning to learn how to stand alone. You were determined, and I didn’t know what I wanted.

I used to think you were the greatest, and I would feel so small.

I used to see you as beautiful, and my reflection had so many flaws.

But then…

Your words cut my skin, and I saw the real you.

You looked so confident, but it was just a mask. You looked so strong, but you were breaking into pieces. You looked determined, but it wasn’t your dream that you were chasing.

I thought you were the greatest, but it was an illusion of what you wanted to be.

I used to think you looked beautiful, but an ugly heart cannot make you shine.

I used to… but not anymore.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

